Tourism committee members named

January 22, 2024

The Government today announced the appointment of 19 members to the newly established Tourism Strategy Committee for the period from January 22, 2024, to December 31, 2025.


Chaired by Secretary for Culture, Sports & Tourism Kevin Yeung, the committee is tasked to provide the Government with strategic advice and foster collaboration among different stakeholders in tourism and other related sectors, thereby promoting the long-term and sustainable development of Hong Kong's tourism industry.


Mr Yeung welcomed prominent figures and key leaders from the tourism and other related sectors to join the committee to render strategic advice on the industry’s further development.


"I look forward to working closely with members of the committee and joining hands with them to enhance the speed and quality of the development of Hong Kong's tourism industry and foster synergy between tourism and other related sectors,” he said.

Back to top