Youth leaders forum advisers named

April 14, 2023

Secretary for Security Tang Ping-keung today presented appointment certificates to the Security Bureau Youth Uniformed Group Leaders Forum Advisory Board.
The advisers are Founding Chairman Yeung Fun-bun, Chairman Cheng Cheung-ling, Permanent President Chan Hak-kan, President Cheung Wah-fung and President Kwan Chi-ping.
Noting that the advisory board members are distinguished leaders from various sectors, Mr Tang thanked them for their staunch support by leveraging their experience, network and enthusiasm for serving society to enrich the forum’s training and the youth members’ experience, and to provide valuable advice to the development of the forum, striving to nurture more outstanding leaders for society.
Established by the Security Bureau last October as a way to deepen the participation of government departments and civil service grades in youth work, the forum organises training activities for its members.
The bureau pointed out that there are 50 youth members in this forum, selected from distinguished members of various disciplined and auxiliary services youth uniformed groups.
In the past few months, the bureau organised diverse activities for the members, which included a two-day induction course at the Fire & Ambulance Services Academy in Tseung Kwan O, a two-day event at the Civil Aid Service Yuen Tun Camp, seminars on national security and “one country, two systems”, and visits to the Government Flying Service and a public transport operator.
More activities such as field trips to the Greater Bay Area and internships in the Security Bureau will be arranged in the future, the bureau added.

Back to top