More arrival restrictions set

December 9, 2021

The Government today announced that Estonia and Uganda will be specified as Group A specified places from December 12 and non-Hong Kong residents who have stayed in such places within 21 days are not be allowed to enter the city.


The Government made the decision after Omicron cases were detected in these countries.


Hong Kong residents who have stayed in these places within the past three weeks can only board a flight for Hong Kong if they have been fully vaccinated and hold a recognised jab record.


They must also undergo compulsory quarantine in a designated quarantine hotel for 21 days upon arrival, with six tests to be conducted during quarantine, followed by compulsory testing in a community testing centre on the 26th day of arrival at Hong Kong.


The Government will gazette the updated specifications under the Prevention & Control of Disease (Regulation of Cross-boundary Conveyances & Travellers) Regulation to effect the measures.

Back to top