Transport advisory chief reappointed

September 25, 2020

The Government announced today that the Chief Executive has reappointed Prof Stephen Cheung as Chairman of the Transport Advisory Committee (TAC) and appointed Iris Wan as committee member for two years from October 1.


The Transport & Housing Bureau said that under Prof Cheung’s leadership, the TAC tendered valuable advice on many significant transport issues over the past two years and it looked forward to working closely with him and TAC members in the future.


The bureau also thanked outgoing member Shalini Mahtani for her contributions over the past six years.


Comprising 16 non-official members including the chairman and three ex-officio members, the TAC advises the Government on broad issues of transport policy and major transport-related proposals.

Back to top