Sci-tech parks chairman reappointed

June 30, 2020

Sunny Chai has been reappointed as the Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation’s Board of Directors Chairman, the Government announced today.


Secretary for Innovation & Technology Alfred Sit said that in the past two years, Mr Chai has been leading the corporation in actively supporting the development of local technology enterprises.


Mr Sit said: “A number of innovation and technology infrastructure projects and initiatives have been launched progressively to enhance the local I&T ecosystem.


“We believe that under Mr Chai's leadership, the corporation will continue to develop research-related facilities, enhance support for the technology companies in the Science Park, start the Phase II expansion programme of the Science Park, and more.”


In addition, Chen Shuang, Stephanie Ma and Daryl Ng have been appointed as board members.


Herbert Chia, Donald Choi, Dennis Ho, Jimmy Ng, Joseph Ngai, Gavin Poon, Prof Sean Tang and Denis Tse have been reappointed.


All appointments are for two years from July 1.


“The corporation is well served by a board of directors with a good mix of expertise from different fields," Mr Sit added. 


"We are confident that the board will help the corporation further reinforce Hong Kong's position as a regional I&T hub."

Back to top