Press here to Skip to the main content
Font Size
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size RSS Subscription Advanced Search Sitemap Mobile/Accessible Version 繁體 简体

HK signs tax pacts with 6 jurisdictions

March 17, 2017

Hong Kong has signed agreements with six jurisdictions for conducting automatic exchange of financial account information on tax matters.


They are Belgium, Canada, Guernsey, Italy, Mexico and the Netherlands.


They joined Japan, Korea and the UK which have signed such an agreement with Hong Kong, bringing the number of exchange partners to nine.


The Government will put the six places on the list of "reportable jurisdictions" under the Inland Revenue Ordinance.