Consumer Council Chairman named

December 7, 2018

The Government today announced the appointment of Paul Lam as Consumer Council Chairman for a two-year term from January 1.


Mr Lam will succeed Prof Wong Yuk-shan, who will be retiring as chairman after serving the council for six years.


Edward Ho, Victor Lam, Matthew Lam, Alan Lui, Dr Lui Wing-cheong and Iris Wan have also been appointed as members.


Incumbent members Ambrose Lam, Kevin Lam and Kent Wong have been re-appointed.


The Commerce & Economic Development Bureau said with Mr Lam’s rich experience in and strong commitment to public service, he will provide able leadership to the council to promote consumer interests.


It thanked Prof Wong for his distinguished contribution to the council over the years, saying that his dedication and leadership have been invaluable in safeguarding consumer rights.


The six retiring members were also thanked for their contributions.

Back to top