Five elected to Labour advisory board

November 10, 2018

Five employee representatives nominated by registered employee unions were today elected to the Labour Advisory Board for a two-year term, starting on January 1, 2019.


The elected representatives are Tang Ka-piu, Leung Chau-ting, Chau Siu-chung, Lee Kwok-keung and Charles Chan.


Secretary for Labour & Welfare Dr Law Chi-kwong and the Commissioner for Labour and ex-officio chairman of the board Carlson Chan congratulated the elected employee representatives.


At today's election, 12 candidate nominations were received. Representatives from 390 registered employee unions turned up to vote.

Back to top