Energy advisory chief reappointed

July 13, 2018

The Government today announced the reappointment of Jimmy Kwok as Energy Advisory Committee Chairman.


It also welcomed 10 new members to the committee. They are Prof Andrew Chan, Natalie Chan, Vincent Cheng, Cheung Chi-wah, Linda Ho, Ellis Lau, Ivy Lee, Christina Tang, Conrad Wong and Ryan Yeung.


The appointments are for two years from July 15.


Secretary for the Environment KS Wong thanked the Chairman and committee members for their contributions.


"Under the sterling leadership of Jimmy Kwok, the committee has tendered invaluable advice to the Government on important energy-related matters, in particular as we chart our way forward in combating climate change.


"Looking ahead, we will continue to work closely with the committee on various energy policy matters, including further promotion of the development of renewable energy as well as energy efficiency and conservation in the community."


Mr Wong also thanked the 10 retiring committee members for their support and service.


Click here for the full membership.

Back to top