Entries invited for catering awards

July 4, 2018

Local catering establishments are invited to participate in the Catering Industry Safety Award Scheme.


Entries will be accepted until July 19.


Organised by the Labour Department, the Occupational Safety & Health Council and nine other organisations, the scheme enhances the occupational safety and health awareness of employers, employees and stakeholders in the catering industry, as well as the public.


The competition is divided into four categories - the Catering Establishment Award, Supervisor Award, Safe Worker Award and Safe Use of Personal Protective Equipment Award.


Participating establishments should hold valid licences issued by the Food & Environmental Hygiene Department.


They should also have no record of serious or fatal industrial accidents or received any suspension notices in the past 12 months.


Click here for details.

Back to top