New sci-tech parks chairman announced

June 14, 2018

Sunny Chai has been appointed as the Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation Chairman, succeeding Fanny Law whose term expires on June 30.


Chief Executive Carrie Lam thanked Mrs Law for her contribution to the work of the corporation and the development of Hong Kong's innovation and technology ecosystem.


Herbert Chia, Donald Choi, Dennis Ho, Prof Mak Tak-wah, Jimmy Ng, Gavin Poon, Prof Sean Tang and Denis Tse have been appointed as board members.


Theodore Ma, Joseph Ngai and Prof Tsui Lap-chee have been re-appointed.


All appointments are for two years from July 1.

Back to top